LibGuides: Family Medicine: Home

Family Medicine Subject Guide

Welcome to the Family Medicine Subject Guide. This guide contains resources to help you conduct medical research as well as provide effective, evidence-based care for your patients.

Library Information

Location

The library is located at Victoria Hospital on the main floor of the Herb Bassett Home. Enter the main doors, go left down the corridor, through the glass sliding doors, and the library is on your immediate right.

Hours

The library is staffed from 8:00am to 4:30pm Monday through Friday. The library is accessible 24/7 to Health Region staff posessing an access/ID card.

Contact Information

Phone 306.765.6026 or email the Medical Librarian at library@paphr.sk.ca.

Quick Links

MEDLINE (Ovid)
*Provided by SHIRP*
The premier source for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. It indexes more than 4600 American and international journals to contain over 12 million citations, many with abstracts.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.

Canadian Family Physician

In the latest issue of CFP

CBC Health News

Subject Guide

Suzy Bear

Email Me

Contact:

Victoria Hospital
1200 - 24th St. West
Prince Albert, SK.
S6V 5T4
Phone: 306.765.6026
Fax: 306.765.6062